Burritt Motors Receives United Way Spirit of Community Award


Burritt Motors Receives United Way Spirit of Community AwardFulton, NY ? United Way of Greater Oswego County recently recognized Burritt Motors of Oswego with its Spirit of Community Award at the organization?s Salute to Volunteers and Leadership Giving Luncheon held recently at The American Foundry in Oswego. ?The award is presented to an organization or individual that demonstrates a strong commitment to improving the quality of life in Oswego County.

?Burritt Motors began its relationship with United Way of Greater Oswego County in 2001 as the Hole In One sponsor for our golf tournament,? said Clark Stanton, president of the United Way Board of Directors. “Since that time Burritt Motors has increased its level of support and has donated more than $40,000 that has directly impacted people in Oswego County in need.? This past spring Rich Burritt, his wife Brittanee, and his employees brought their compassion and energy to a new level.? They gathered resources and volunteers and worked tirelessly as they transformed an overgrown yard and a rundown barn into a landscaped haven for residents of a Minetto group home. It is this idealism that makes Rich Burritt and Burritt Motors the recipient of United Way?s Spirit of Community Award.?

?We are humbled to accept this award,? said Burritt. ?It is a privilege to be able to provide for our community and we look forward to continuing our collaboration with United Way in the years ahead.?

Cut line for photo: Burritt Motors of Oswego was honored with the United Way of Greater Oswego County?s Spirit of Community Award at the United Way?s Annual Meeting. Above seated from left are Brenda Burritt, Chris Burritt, Rich Burritt, and Cheryl Camp. Standing from left are United Way Board President Clark Stanton of Oswego Valley Insurance Agencies, United Way Board Member Rob Rolfe of Harmony Financial Services, Burritt Motors employees Justin Taber, Chris Owen, Mike DeForge, John Yard, and United Way Executive Director Patrick Dewine.