United Way Honors Oswego County Government

March 28th,2012

38Fulton, NY ? Campaign Coordinators Kathy Fenlon and John Ferry, along with the campaign team for Oswego County Government were honored during the United Way of Greater Oswego County?s annual Salute to Volunteers held March 14th at The American Foundry in Oswego. The Oswego County Government campaign team was recognized for their role in coordinating their employee campaign in support of United Way of Greater Oswego County.

Presented annually, the Company Campaign Team of the Year Award is presented to volunteers whose extraordinary commitment, energy, enthusiasm, and creativity contributed to the success of their company?s campaign.

Executive Director of the United Way of Greater Oswego County, Melanie Trexler, praised the efforts of the Oswego Government team. ?Kathy and John did a wonderful job with their employee campaign. Their efforts to educate their fellow employees about United Way programs helped to make their campaign a success as they raised approximately $16,000 in support of United Way. Additionally, Oswego County Government employees support their United Way year round be donating their time and talents to serve on our board of directors and assist us with events throughout the year. Their enthusiasm and dedication to the success of their employee campaign plays an important role in the way they embrace the Live United concept of the United Way. The collective efforts of the Kathy Fenlon, John Ferry, and the entire employee campaign team are truly commendable.?

Cut line for photo: The United Way of Greater Oswego County presented Oswego County Government with the Company Campaign Team of the Year Award at its annual meeting held March 14th at the American Foundry in Oswego. From left in the front are: Campaign Coordinators, Kathy Fenlon, executive director of the Oswego City / County Youth Bureau and John Ferry of DSS. Back row from left are United Way Campaign Cabinet members: Jonathan Daniels, executive director of the Port of Oswego Authority; Dick Delaney of Novelis; Doug McRae of Bond, Schoeneck and King; Rob Rolfe of Pathfinder Bank; and Terry Syrell of CENG.